Sign In Forgot Password
Donate to the Bridge Campaign!

Kol Nashim Book Group

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, May 21, 2024 13 Iyyar 5784

7:30 PM

2. Tuesday, June 18, 2024 12 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM

3. Tuesday, July 16, 2024 10 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM

4. Tuesday, August 20, 2024 16 Av 5784

7:30 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 8 Nisan 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 9 Adar II 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 11 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 6 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 7 Tevet 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 21, 2023 8 Kislev 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, October 17, 2023 2 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, September 19, 2023 4 Tishrei 5784 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 28 Av 5783 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 18, 2023 29 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, June 20, 2023 1 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM

All TI members are welcome, including those who haven't finished or even started the book. The group goes till 9 pm or until people run out of things to say.

This month attendance is via Zoom only.  For reminder emails, location and Zoom links, TI members can contact Janice Mehler via the ShulCloud Directory.


Below are the books for the 2024 season:

January  The Family Markowitz by Allegra Goodman

February  Jerome Robbins: A Life in Dance by Wendy Lesser

March  The Postcard by Anne Berest

April  Plunder by Menachem Kaiser

May  Kantika by Elizabeth Graver

June  My Friend Anne Frank by Hannah Pick-Goslar with Dina Kraft

July  Heaven and Earth Grocery Store by James McBride

August  Golda Meir by Deborah Lipstadt

 

2023 READS:

JanuaryThe Prison Minyan by Jonathan Stone

February —War of Shadows: Codebreakers Spies, and the Secret Struggle to Drive the Nazis from the Middle East by Gershom Gorenberg

March The Netanyahus by Joshua Cohen

April People Love Dead Jews by Dara Horn

May  — The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin

June — East West Street: On the Origins of "Genocide" and "Crimes Against Humanity" by Philippe Sands

July — The Tunnel by A.B. Yehoshua

August Barbra Streisand: Redefining Beauty, Femininity, and Power by Neil Gabler

October Spies of No Country: Israel's Secret Agents at the Birth of the Mossad by Matti Friedman

November — Single Jewish Male Seeking Soulmate by Letty Cottin Pogrebin

December — Once We Were Slaves: the Extraordinary Journey of a Multiracial Jewish Family by Laura Arnold Leibman

 

To see all the prior reads click here.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, May 20 2024 12 Iyyar 5784