Sign In Forgot Password
Donate to the Bridge Campaign!

Shepherd Elementary Tutoring

Sunday, March 3, 2024 23 Adar I 5784

5:00 PM
Past Sessions
Sunday, February 25, 2024 16 Adar I 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, February 18, 2024 9 Adar I 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, February 11, 2024 2 Adar I 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, February 4, 2024 25 Shevat 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, January 28, 2024 18 Shevat 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, January 21, 2024 11 Shevat 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, January 7, 2024 26 Tevet 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, December 17, 2023 5 Tevet 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, December 10, 2023 27 Kislev 5784 - 5:00 PM
Sunday, December 3, 2023 20 Kislev 5784 - 5:00 PM

Adults and teenagers from Tifereth Israel and the neighborhood have tutored students from the local public elementary school for many years. Each tutor is paired with a 2nd-6th grader for the school year. The pair meets for one hour at the synagogue to read, practice math skills, or review homework. This can make a tremendous difference in the academic performance of participating students by reinforcing skills learned in school. 

Adults, high school students and pre-Bar/Bat-Mitzvah teens are invited to become tutors. If you are interested or have questions contact Tobi McFarland or Melissa Perera.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, February 28 2024 19 Adar I 5784